This Application provides you the complete details of Jyothirlingalu.

Jyothirlingas are the 12 shrines of Lord Shiva spread across the corners of the sub-continent, India. The legend behind the existence and emergence of Jyothirlingas is explained in Shiva Maha Puranam (Sanskrit scripture about Lord Shiva). It says that once Brahma and Vishnu were arguing about the superiority between the two. To test whether who deserves the superiority, lord Shiva pierced the three worlds (Swarga Loka, Bhoo Loka, Patala Loka) as huge endless pillar of light and asks each of them to intimate when they encounter the end of this light.

The 12 Jyothirlingas are Somnath Temple in Gujarat, Mallikarjuna Temple at Srisailam in Andhra Pradesh, Mahakaleswar Temple at Ujjain in Madhya Pradesh, Omkareshwar Temple in Madhya Pradesh, Kedarnath Temple in Himalayas, Bhimashankar Temple in Maharastra, Viswanath Temple at Varanasi (Kasi) in Uttar Pradesh, Triambakeshwar Temple in Maharastra, Vaidyanath Temple at Deogarh in Jharkand, Nageswar Temple at Dwaraka in Gujarat, Rameshwar Temple at Rameswaram in Tamil Nadu and Grishneshwar Temple at Aurangabad in Maharastra.

There are nearly 1008 various names for lord shiva such as Maha shivudu, Oh namah shivaya, shiva lingalu, Manjunatha, Manjunathudu, Maheshwarudu, Parameshwarudu, Parama shivudu, thrimuthi, Bola shankarudu, etc...


Reference : www.teerthayatra.com

Developed by :


Outset Apps Technologies Pvt Ltd


website: http://outsetapps.in


email : info@outsetapps.net


免費玩Jyothirlingas APP玩免費

免費玩Jyothirlingas App

Jyothirlingas APP LOGO

Jyothirlingas LOGO-APP點子

Jyothirlingas APP QRCode

Jyothirlingas QRCode-APP點子
Google Play